Br1dgeoverwater

Make a way outta no way

What I Want

leave a comment »

I’ve changed in this past year. I had wanted a miniture potbelly pig for such a long time and now I can only imagine myself with a German Great Dane – blue of course – all big and serious and goofy at the same time. It’s just so adorable.

That’s the kind of cute I’m talking about :D. I’m a city girl right? What I’ve always wanted to do is walk down any city street – well not really any, a posh any city street haha – with a really unique breed of animal. One that is affectionate athletic simple in needs and tranquil. Great Dane should have been my first choice! Do pigs oink? D:

I read this excerpt from a website offering Great Dane breaders:

|The Great Dane is a gentle giant. Dignified, kind, sweet and affectionate, it is playful and patient with children. It loves everyone and needs to be around people. The Great Dane does not bark much and only becomes aggressive when the circumstances require it. A steady dog, responsible and dependable. Brave and loyal, it is a good watchdog. Because of his giant size, the Great Dane should be thoroughly obedience trained when young so it will be manageable when fully grown. Teach this giant dog not to lean against people, especially children. The objective in training this dog is to achieve a pack leader status. It is a natural instinct for a dog to have an order in their pack. When we humans live with dogs, we become their pack. The entire pack cooperates under a single leader. Lines are clearly defined. You and all other humans MUST be higher up in the order than the dog. That is the only way your relationship can be a success. Dogs who know their place below humans in the pack order will be good with children. If you are not a firm, confident, consistent pack leader who knows how to correct the dog when he is showing signs of aggression, the dog can be dog-aggressive, especially with same sex dogs.|

The only problem for me would be the fact that I am allergic to anything with fur. ????? I’m not positive on how many dogs there are out there that are hypoallergenic. The biggest that I can hope for is that I can start taking allergy shot again to build up my immune system towards animals. I read in the book The Secret Language of Birthdays that those born on October 19th like me are extremely partial towards animals and that allergies would be unfavorable for obvious reasons. Arg! Dx What to do!?!?!

danni


Written by Br1dgeoverwater

July 26, 2009 at 4:44 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

