Br1dgeoverwater

Make a way outta no way

Update 11.16.09

leave a comment »

Thought since I had the time I’d update haha. Afterwards I promise to put my phone back on sleep and study for my psychology test last period! By the way really hoping to get better than the 90 I got on the last test, I’m getting closer to my goal of A+ :D.

Got my report card Friday and I had a pretty good GPA what with all the honor and AP classes. I had about a 4.2 and that’s only because I’m not so sure about the weighted average of an AP class yet so I’m playing it safe and acting as if it is not weighted. My mom seemed semi-pleased though she was really peeved off at the B’s I had in Psych, Government and Physics. Figures I would mess up in my core classes…well not including Psychology and I did have an A in Statistics. Grades aside I still haven’t finished an application to any school yet! I have officially missed the deadline to both Columbia and NYU. Those are early decision but it was what I was hoping I could reach by mid November. It’s a lot to think about right now. I’m studying more than I ever have in my entire life and it’s because I just really want to do well this year and leave a lasting impression on this high school.

My goals for the rest of the year are to pull up all of my grades and get this volunteering Job with HIRED! by the end of the month, hopefully. I need the money and even though it won’t be arriving for a few months the lump sum of it will surely shock me after I put in all the hours. I also have to think about my plans for next year like volunteering and possible jobs. So much to do and it’s seems like it all has to be done by tomorrow.

Danni

Written by Br1dgeoverwater

November 16, 2009 at 11:57 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

