Br1dgeoverwater

Make a way outta no way

Senior Day Part 1

leave a comment »

Yesterday was our senior day which wod have been amazingly fun if it didn’t remind me of all the things I’ve never done as a kid. I wasn’t even in much of the slideshow or yearbook because I didn’t do many activities at all this year or my entire school career. I didn’t get to participate in sports or after school activities because my mom couldn’t pick me up from school and didn’t want me to go home alone. Wouldn’t let me even attempt to make a compromise. Instead I stayed at home with my sisters and brother day after day as we learned to resent one another becuase we never got to hang out with people we enjoyed to be around. What will make me happy in the future would be ensuring that children get to be involved in as much as they’d like to be because I really dont believe it’s fair to Leave your children sheltered on their home for most of their life never getting the chance to experience anything. I’ll get a chance to talk more about senior day later

Danni

Written by Br1dgeoverwater

May 29, 2010 at 2:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

